Claire, Partner

What was your background prior to joining OC&C?

I came in as a fresh-faced graduate, almost straight after getting my BA in PPE at Oxford University. But I did use the signing bonus and the 6 months OC&C let me take before starting to go travelling in South America.

What’s your favourite OC&C experience?

A large deal I had been working on for the previous c.6 months was successfully signed on the day of the OC&C Christmas party. There was a lot of satisfaction at having been a part of such a significant project, and knowing that the client was so pleased with the result. That combined with the Christmas atmosphere meant that was quite a lot of merriment all round!

What do you like to get up to in your free time outside of the office?

I love music, so I spend a lot of my weekends going to various gigs and club nights. I like to pretend that the dancing counts as exercise, so there is no need for me to go to the gym. I’m also a big fan of eating (not cooking), so I go out a lot for food with friends.

What advice would you give to your younger self? 

I would tell a younger me that being a successful professional and being yourself are entirely compatible. It took me a bit too long to work out that the job was much more enjoyable if I approached it completely as me – and let myself build proper friendships with my colleagues and clients.

Utilizziamo cookie per offrirvi la migliore esperienza di navigazione sul nostro sito Web. Continuando a utilizzare questo sito, acconsentirete all'utilizzo dei cookie. Per ottenere maggiori informazioni, vi invitiamo a consultare la nostra Informativa sui cookie.